My Selfies

Photography 405 Creative Projects
Assignment 2: Self Portraits #Me

Of course the week we were assigned to shoot self portraits I came down with a bad case of Bronchitis. I took my self portraits from my bed where I spent an entire day swallowing cough drops and watching snow fall.  I wasn’t able to physically collaborate with my partner in fear of getting him sick as well, but he did tell me to stay in and rest, so I took his advice as inspiration for my assignment. Besides feeling like an elephant was sitting on my chest and my head weighed the same as a cinderblock, I couldn’t help but wish I was at home and not at school.

The last two shots were more about experimenting with self portraiture on a simpler level. Self portraits are not something that I have experience shooting, so I was interested in seeing what kind of results I would get with just standing in front of a white wall. I decided to showcase two features about myself, my hair and my eyes.

Jan2015+SelfPortraitBede_effected

Jan2015+SelfPortraitBed3edit_effected

Jan2015+SelfPortraitBed1_effected

Jan2015+SelfPortraitBed2_effected

Jan2015+SelfPortraitEatingHairBWe_effected

jan2015selfportrait1e

Leave a Reply

